top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAslı Bostan

Warm Mentimeter Up!

Hello my digital and dynamic teachers! It has been a while since I shared my last post, yet I am here again with a tool so cool for evaluation and assessment called mentimeter!


If you want to start your classes with an anti-traditional activity to make students ready for the class or to check students` understanding at the end of the class, you should definitely check this. You need to sign up first to make use of it and no need for premium. There are many presented templates just like this;



It is super easy to use and to share with your students. There are many slide types including advanced questions and quiz competitions like word cloud or questionnaires and you can add visuals,scales, rankings, videos, and sounds as well. With the presentation format, you can easily integrate your warm-up or wrap-up activities into your classes and share it and discuss it effectively!


An example; you have studied technology related texts with your students, as a revision, recognizing step you could ask them to write a word about topic, which will foster visuals` learning. You could enrich the examples even for the structural part of the language.


Wishing to sharing my experiences with you with many super cool tools,

Thank you!

XOXO

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

EDUCANDY LIKE CANDY

Hi active teachers, I decided to call all of you as active teachers from now on cause we are innovative teachers:) Today, I discovered a new website that I really love and I will use it in my future c

DON'T WORRY, I AM STILL HERE !

Hi curious waffles, we came to the end of the term. Psychologically, this term was really hard for me because some things wrong outside and you are supposed to focus on your classes. In spite of all t

Write Me

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page